Tuesday, June 9, 2009

2009 Victorian Open

The 2009 Victorian Open had a great turnout of 94 players. It was held at Box Hill Chess Club (Melbourne) from the 6th-8th of June. The top seed was GM Gawain Jones (2560). This tournament has been registered as a Class 4 Grand Prix tournament, improving on last year.

Here are the final results:
1st-2nd IM Mirko Rujevic (2223, and winner on countback) and FM Erik Teichmann (2296) on 6/7
3rd-7th Domagoj Dragicevic (2166), GM Gawain Jones, IM Stephen Solomon (2379), IM Igor Goldenberg (2384) and IM Guy West (2292) on 5.5/7

1 comment:

OzChess.com said...

Congratulations to IM Mirko Rujevic!