Sunday, January 24, 2010

2009/2010 Australian Junior Lightining Chess Championships

The 2009/2010 Australian Junior Lightning Chess Championships was played on the 22nd of January, 2010. This was quite a strong tournament with top seed being IM-elect James Morris (2196).

Here are the final results:
1st-3rd FM-elect Bobby Cheng (2193), Eugene Schön (2107), Yi Yuan (2128) on 8/11

In a play-off for the title, Eugene Schön beat FM-elect Bobby Cheng 1.5-0.5, making him the new Australian Junior Lightning Chess Champion.

The U12 division was won by Anton Smirnov (1713).

The adult division was won by GM Zong-Yuan Zhao (2568).

Click here for the final standings to the 2009/2010 Australian Junior Lightining Chess Championships.

No comments: